2 Machines, No Connect

Post Reply
knight1550
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 4:22 pm

2 Machines, No Connect

Post by knight1550 » Thu Sep 09, 2004 4:26 pm

Hi, I'm running two xp pro machines behind a netgear rp614 router. Everything ran awesome the first time my brother and I used dxport, but then i installed two things: teamspeak and a new map for mw4. After that, my bro and i could get onto zone, log into a server, and enter the game, but in the game, he lagged out and i couldn't see anyone. Any suggestions?

wsware
PuffinSoft
PuffinSoft
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 6:25 pm

Post by wsware » Fri Sep 10, 2004 10:39 pm

make sure the IP addresses you forwarded on the router still match your PCs.

knight1550
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 4:22 pm

Yup

Post by knight1550 » Sat Sep 11, 2004 11:09 pm

Yup, they are.

wsware
PuffinSoft
PuffinSoft
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 6:25 pm

Post by wsware » Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:45 pm

did you setup any triggers?

knight1550
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 4:22 pm

Triggers

Post by knight1550 » Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:10 am

Nope, no triggers.

wsware
PuffinSoft
PuffinSoft
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 6:25 pm

Post by wsware » Wed Sep 15, 2004 6:33 am

SP2?

knight1550
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 4:22 pm

sp2

Post by knight1550 » Wed Sep 15, 2004 10:26 am

Not on either machine to my knowledge. Have to check my brothers, but 99% sure that it's not on. Now, we do have a third computer on the lan that connects to the net ( I hadn't thought of this before ) that does not have dxport or port forwarding on it. Even tho that machine is not gaming with us, would we need to set it up, so as to prevent it from interfering with our ports?

knight1550
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2004 4:22 pm

Nope

Post by knight1550 » Tue Sep 28, 2004 5:05 pm

None of the machines are running SP2 yet. Any other guesses?

Post Reply